Ramblings of a Red

Really have nothing much to say on the football side of things, yeah I acknowledge quite a lot has happened since my last post but I’m just not really up to it today. Think it is due to the fact I’m mentally drained from work this past week and hence I’ve kind of tossed my thinking hat out the window for a while. My job is a new gig so I’m left with s**t loads of learning to do and on top of that I have a 1.5hr metro ride back home (traffic is a biatch here in the DC metro area, makes me long for Ohio traffic at times). Yeah so I’m usually a tired wreck by the time I get home. Maybe once things start calming down on the life front, due to relocating to this city cold turkey, things will starting calming down.

But before I bid adieu, a quick shout about my boys at Giggs Lane as they solider on towards another consecutive league promotion. The lads of FC United of Manchester for the last eight have gone 5W-2D-1L plus are setting pretty at 5th with five games in hand. Even more impressive is the club continues breaking of attendance records for their division. The only downer in all this is that it’s nearly impossible to watch or even get live text commentary for lower division clubs from here let alone FCUM. With a solid fan support and good board members the future is bright for Reds! *banging on wood* March On!

0 Responses to “Ramblings of a Red”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

